Skip to content

OMG where has my little angel gone? Too early for terrible 2’s!

September 25, 2009

 

Somewhere in the midst of the past week Baby Bean has evolved from a sweet little angel to a TWA!  Toddler With Attitude!!!!!  I thought this wasn’t supposed to start until some time around 2-3 years.  Please tell me out there that I am not alone and that my child is “normal” if there is such a thing. 

Baby Bean has – so far – been a really good little girl (apart from the odd little moments here and there, generally when she’s tired.  If I tell her not to do something, she stops, I give her lots of praise, we’re both happy.  But over the past week a switch has been triggered somewhere and she no longer “does as she’s told”, instead she gives me a devilish grin and continues with what she is doing or worse still “laughs” when I tell her not to do something and then continues.  She has started stamping her feet at me, smacking me, screaming, growling and worse still – throwing toys at me!!!!  Tonight I decided enough was enough and put her to bed half an hour early before Daddy even got home because I just couldn’t take the falling out anymore.

I understand that she is most likely trying to push her boundaries and “test” me but surely my good little girl is still in there somewhere – please tell me, how do I reason with a 15 month old when she is behaving like this?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

