Skip to content

Hello world!

October 15, 2009

Hello everyone out there!  This is my second attempt at a website so you may recognise some of this if you visited my previous site.  The only reason that I have moved is because I found the previous host a little restrictive – so here I am.  I’m still very new to the blogging world but I’m getting there slowly so please bear with me. 

 

Let me introduce myself – I have been happily married for 2 years, I have a 7 year old stepson (Big Brother) and I am the very proud Mummy of a 13 month old girl (Baby Bean).  I worked full time until I was 37 weeks pregnant and fully intended on returning to work at the end of my maternity leave, however at the end of my maternity leave, me and hubby decided that it would be better if I stayed at home and made the most of our daughter whilst I could.  I don’t regret this move one bit, occasionally I miss being with my work buddies but then I look at my daughter and see how much she has changed over this past year – that’s when I realise how lucky I am – some mummies have to go to work but I stayed at home through choice.

I started a relationship with my husband when his son was 2.5 years old, I have watched my stepson grow from a toddler into a happy healthy young boy and I’m happy to say that I have been a part of that, I’ve had a hand in helping him to become the person that he is today.  I’m not saying that being a stepmum is easy – its far from that but children are great, they love you for who you are, they are innocent little people who don’t judge you.  Being a stepmum is in many ways harder than being a mum because there are always going to be differing parenting styles but you just have to do the best that you can for the time that your stepchild is with you.

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 7, 2009 12:44 am

    I found you Bina! 🙂 Looking good…keep up the good work!
    🙂 Karin

Leave a Reply

